Manchester United full player ratings for FIFA 21

By Harry Edwards

Manchester United FIFA 21 player ratings in full

Published: 18:10, 13 April 2021

It’s been seven years since Sir Alex Ferguson left, but Manchester United are still trying to find their feet and return to the glory days.

The summer transfer window was a largely disappointing one for Man Utd fans, but they do still have a pretty decent squad on FIFA 21, coming in with a 4.5-star rating.

Donny van de Beek, Alex Telles, Edinson Cavani and Facundo Pellestri have come in, while a number of names left Old Trafford. But how did the business, and the season so far, affect Man Utd’s overall standings? Who is their number one player? And who could do with a boost?

We’ve got you covered. Read on for Man Utd’s FIFA 21 player ratings and stats in full.

Squad list and ratings based on players in latest downloadable update at time of publication on PS4 version of FIFA 21 (13/04/2021).

Man Utd’s FIFA 21 ratings: Goalkeepers

David de Gea hasn’t had the best few years in goal, with more mistakes creeping into his game. And that has been reflected in FIFA, with his rating dropping to 86, though that is still among the top shot-stoppers in the Premier League. But now he has been joined by Dean Henderson, who has replaced him as number one in the real world, with a decent rating of 80 (one higher than Sergio Romero).

Manchester United FIFA 21 player ratings: David de Gea

Man Utd goalkeeper ratings for FIFA 21: David de Gea (86), Dean Henderson (80), Sergio Romero (79), Lee Grant (67).

Man Utd’s FIFA 21 ratings: Defenders

Defence is arguably the weakest part of Man Utd’s squad, but they do still have a handful of decent ratings. Summer arrival Alex Telles flew straight in to become the club’s top-rated defender at 83, joined by Aaron Wan-Bissaka, after his boost of two from FIFA 20. Harry Maguire has dropped to 82 while either Victor Lindelof would complete the highest-rated Man Utd back four at 80 (unless you’re playing 82-rated Luke Shaw out of position).

Manchester United FIFA 21 player ratings: Aaron Wan-Bissaka

Man Utd defender ratings for FIFA 21: Alex Telles (83), Aaron Wan-Bissaka (83), Harry Maguire (82), Luke Shaw (82), Victor Lindelof (80), Eric Bailly (79), Phil Jones (75), Brandon Williams (75), Axel Tuanzebe (74), Reece Devine (62).

Man Utd’s FIFA 21 ratings: Midfielders

Probably Man Utd’s biggest signing last summer was the arrival of Donny van de Beek from Ajax, but the Dutch midfielder’s lack of playing time has seen his FIFA 21 rating drop to 81. He is some way behind Man Utd’s top midfielder, Bruno Fernandes (88), who leapfrogged Paul Pogba following his fall from FIFA 20, though the Frenchman does have five-star skills. FIFA 21 also sees Marcus Rashford (also five-star skills) start the game as a midfielder, having received that upgrade midway through last season and Mason Greenwood is also included among the midfield.

Manchester United FIFA 21 player ratings: Bruno Fernandes

Man Utd midfielder ratings for FIFA 21: Bruno Fernandes (88), Paul Pogba (86), Marcus Rashford (85), Donny van de Beek (81), Fred (81), Nemanja Matic (80), Scott McTominay (80), Juan Mata (79), Mason Greenwood (78), Daniel James (76), Amad Diallo (66), Ethan Galbraith (64), Arnau Puigmal (63), Anthony Elanga (63), Hannibal Mejbri (62), Shola Shoretire (60).

READ MORE: Latest video game deals on Amazon

Football Manager 2021 (PC/DVD)– £44.78
FIFA 21 Ultimate Edition (PS4) – £60
FIFA 21 and PS4 bundle – £329
FIFA 21 Ultimate Team 750 points (PS4) – £6.19
FIFA 21 Ultimate Team 1600 points (Xbox) – £11.99

Man Utd’s FIFA 21 ratings: Forwards

Man Utd made one attacking signing for 2020/21, with Edinson Cavani coming in on a free transfer. And, after fans were made to wait due, the Uruguayan is now in their FIFA 21 squad. Cavani wasn’t initially at the Red Devils because, at the time of FIFA 21’s release, Cavani did not have a team, so would not have needed to be added. But now he is, and he’s the best striker at the club (though there isn’t much competition).

Manchester United FIFA 21 player ratings: Edinson Cavani

Man Utd forward ratings for FIFA 21: Edinson Cavani (84), Anthony Martial (82), D’Mani Bughail-Mellor (75).

Man Utd FIFA 21 player ratings in full

  • Bruno Fernandes (88)
  • Paul Pogba (86)
  • David de Gea (86)
  • Marcus Rashford (85)
  • Edinson Cavani (84)
  • Alex Telles (83)
  • Aaron Wan-Bissaka (83)
  • Anthony Martial (82)
  • Luke Shaw (82)
  • Harry Maguire (82)
  • Donny van de Beek (81)
  • Fred (81)
  • Nemanja Matic (80)
  • Victor Lindelof (80)
  • Dean Henderson (80)
  • Sergio Romero (79)
  • Juan Mata (79)
  • Eric Bailly (79)
  • Mason Greenwood (78)
  • Daniel James (76)
  • Phil Jones (75)
  • Brandon Williams (75)
  • Axel Tuanzebe (74)
  • Lee Grant (67)
  • Amad Diallo (66)
  • Ethan Galbraith (64)
  • Antony Elanga (63)
  • Arnau Puigmal (63)
  • D’Mani Bughail-Mellor (62)
  • Hannibal Mejbri (62)
  • Reece Devine (62)
  • Shola Shoretire (60)