Outright Odds

Gold Cup 2023 outright odds: Favourites, group winners, finalist and winner odds

By Mohamed Moallim

Published: 20:30, 28 June 2023

CONCACAF rivals have descended upon Canada and the United States for this summer’s Gold Cup tournament.

The 17th edition features 16 teams from across two confederations, with 2022 World Cup hosts Qatar the guest nation. The tournament is split into four groups of four with the top two from each group moving onto the quarter-finals.

Co-hosts USA are the defending champions. To date, only three nations have tasted Gold Cup success, with Mexico leading with eight titles. USA are one behind while Canada picked up the other prize in 2000.

Below you will find the latest Gold Cup outright odds for 2023, and how each nation in the knockouts rank.

Who are the Gold Cup 2023 favourites from each group?

Gold Cup Group A Odds: United States

There was a good feeling around the USMNT following their CONCACAF Nations League success. Although Gregg Berhalter will return to managing the USMNT for the 2026 World Cup and build up, interim coach B.J. Callaghan remains in charge for the Gold Cup.

And Callaghan is missing a number of big hitters. Weston McKennie, Giovanni Reyna, Christian Pulisic, Timothy Weah and Folarin Balogun all sit out with the USA squad predominantly made of players based in North America.

Inter Miami defender DeAndre Yedlin is the most experienced player with 79 caps and Seattle Sounders forward Jordan Morris is their most prolific marksman on 11 strikes. Jamaica, who reached the 2015 and 2017 finals, are perceived to be the US’s biggest threat as shown by their 1-1 draw in the competition opener.

Nation Bet365
Trinidad & Tobago
St. Kitts and Nevis
You have to be 18+ to gamble. All odds within this article are accurate at the time of writing. BeGambleAware.

Gold Cup Group B Odds: Mexico

A contrast with the United States are eternal rivals Mexico who are going through a tumultuous period. Head coach Diego Cocca was dismissed after just four months in charge, presiding over seven matches and guiding El Tri to a third-place Nations League finish.

“In the last week, I have found many deficiencies,” Mexican Football Federation commissioner president Juan Carlos Rodriguez said in a video.

“A game against the United States can be lost, there’s always that risk because this is football and the win can go one way or the other. What cannot be accepted was the way in which it happened.

“This phase has been flawed by the disorder in decision-making, by the lack of processes, rigour, and transparency in appointments, and by a perfect storm in the bad habits that we’ve been dragging for so many years.

“The natural thing to do would be to wait for the end of the Gold Cup, but today we don’t have time to waste. So I inform you that I’ve made the decision to terminate the contract of Diego Martin Cocca and the members of his coaching staff.”

Jaime “Jimmy” Lozano has been named as interim coach for the tournament. He inherits a somewhat experienced squad with Guillermo Ochoa, Jesus Gallardo, Edson Alvarez, Orbelin Pineda and Uriel Antuna all featuring. Despite their issues, Mexico are favoured to advance from Group B which also consists of Qatar, Haiti and Honduras, with El Tri beating the latter 4-0 in their opener.

Nation Bet365
You have to be 18+ to gamble. All odds within this article are accurate at the time of writing. BeGambleAware.

Gold Cup Group C Odds: Panama

Costa Rica were naturally group favourites when they entered the tournament, with Keylor Navas and Joel Campbell among those the nation can call upon. But they suffered a shock loss to Panama in their opener, with former Leeds United boss Thomas Christiansen overseeing an exceptional 2-1 win. Los Canaleros are now backed to maintain position atop the Group C table.

Nation Bet365
Costa Rica
El Salvador
You have to be 18+ to gamble. All odds within this article are accurate at the time of writing. BeGambleAware.

Gold Cup Group D Odds: Canada

The other hosts are seeking to end a 23-year trophy drought. Since their sole win in 2000, Canada have reached the semi-finals on two occasions while collecting a third-place finish along the way. John Herdman’s side enter this latest tournament on the back of Canada’s first World Cup appearance since 1986 but there’s no Cyle Larin, Jonathan David or Alphonso Davies in their Gold Cup squad. Atiba Hutchinson recently announced his retirement which leaves Red Star Belgrade goalkeeper Milan Borjan as Canada’s most experienced player this summer. They could only muster a 2-2 draw with Guadeloupe in their first game, though.

Nation Bet365
You have to be 18+ to gamble. All odds within this article are accurate at the time of writing. BeGambleAware.

Previous Gold Cup winners

Year Team
1991 United States
1993 Mexico
1996 Mexico
1998 Mexico
2000 Canada
2002 United States
2003 Mexico
2005 United States
2007 United States
2009 Mexico
2011 Mexico
2013 United States
2015 Mexico
2017 United States
2019 Mexico
2021 United States