Football Features

League One 2023/24: Fixtures, dates and odds

By Andrew Francis

Published: 8:00, 19 December 2023

The League One 2023/24 season is well underway and there’s plenty of play for, with promotion to the Championship being the goal for all 24 teams.

Portsmouth have been the early pace setters, currently sitting seven points clear at the top of the league, ahead of Peterborough and Oxford. The race for the promotion from League One is looking to be as thrilling as ever, with a huge chasing pack all vying for a place in the top six.

There is plenty more action to come, of course, but it’s shaping up to be an exciting season in the third tier, once again.

League One Outright odds

Odds correct as of 12:00 on July 27

2023/24 League One Fixtures


Saturday 5th August

Barnsley 15:00 Port Vale
Blackpool 15:00 Burton Albion
Bolton 15:00 Lincoln City
Cambridge United 15:00 Oxford United
Carlisle United 15:00 Fleetwood Town
Charlton Athletic 15:00 Leyton Orient
Derby County 15:00 Wigan Athletic
Northampton Town 15:00 Stevenage
Portsmouth 15:00 Bristol Rovers
Reading 15:00 Peterborough United
Shrewsbury Town 15:00 Cheltenham Town
Wycombe Wanderers 15:00 Exeter City

Saturday 12th August

Bristol Rovers 15:00 Barnsley
Burton Albion 15:00 Derby County
Cheltenham Town 15:00 Bolton
Exeter City 15:00 Blackpool
Fleetwood Town 15:00 Cambridge United
Leyton Orient 15:00 Portsmouth
Lincoln City 15:00 Wycombe Wanderers
Oxford United 15:00 Carlisle United
Peterborough United 15:00 Charlton Athletic
Port Vale 15:00 Reading
Stevenage 15:00 Shrewsbury Town
Wigan Athletic 15:00 Northampton Town


Tuesday 15th August

Bolton 19:45 Peterborough
Barnsley 19:45 Port Vale
Blackpool 19:45 Fleetwood Town
Cambridge United 19:45 Stevenage
Carlisle United 19:45 Wigan Athletic
Charlton Athletic 19:45 Bristol Rovers
Derby County 19:45 Oxford United
Northampton Town 19:45 Lincoln City
Portsmouth 19:45 Burton Albion
Reading 19:45 Leyton Orient
Shrewsbury Town 19:45 Exeter City
Wycombe Wanderers 19:45 Cheltenham Town

Saturday 19th August

Bolton 12:30 Wigan Athletic
Barnsley 15:00 Oxford United
Blackpool 15:00 Leyton Orient
Cambridge United 15:00 Bristol Rovers
Carlisle United 15:00 Exeter City
Charlton Athletic 15:00 Port Vale
Derby County 15:00 Fleetwood Town
Northampton Town 15:00 Peterborough United
Portsmouth 15:00 Cheltenham Town
Reading 15:00 Stevenage
Shrewsbury Town 15:00 Lincoln City
Wycombe Wanderers 15:00 Burton Albion

Saturday 26th August

Bristol Rovers 15:00 Wycombe Wanderers
Burton Albion 15:00 Bolton
Cheltenham Town 15:00 Northampton Town
Exeter City 15:00 Reading
Fleetwood Town 15:00 Shrewsbury Town
Leyton Orient 15:00 Cambridge United
Lincoln City 15:00 Blackpool
Oxford United 15:00 Charlton Athletic
Peterborough United 15:00 Derby County
Port Vale 15:00 Carlisle United
Stevenage 15:00 Portsmouth
Wigan Athletic 15:00 Barnsley