Football News

World Cup TV Schedule: Which World Cup matches are on BBC and ITV today

By Squawka News

World Cup TV Schedule

Published: 17:00, 1 December 2022

The World Cup TV schedule in the UK is shared between BBC and ITV, whilst both broadcasters will be also provide coverage on respective online and on-demand platforms.

Which World Cup matches are on BBC and ITV today

Group Stages (Final Round)

Thursday December 1 TV Online
Canada vs Morocco (3pm) BBC Two BBC Sport Website
Croatia vs Belgium (3pm) BBC One BBC Sport Website
Costa Rica vs Germany (7pm) ITV (TBC) ITVX
Japan vs Spain (7pm) ITV (TBC) ITVX

 

Friday December 2 TV Online
Ghana vs Uruguay (3pm) BBC One BBC Sport Website
South Korea vs Portugal (3pm) BBC Two BBC Sport Website
Cameroon vs Brazil (7pm) ITV1 ITVX
Serbia vs Switzerland (7pm) ITV4 ITVX

Last 16

Saturday December 3 TV Online
Netherlands vs USA (3pm) TBC TBC
Argentina vs Australia (7pm) TBC TBC

 

Sunday December 4 TV Online
France vs Poland (3pm) TBC TBC
England vs Senegal (7pm) ITV1 ITVX

 

Monday December 5 TV Online
Group E Winner vs Croatia (3pm) TBC TBC
Group G Winner vs Group H Runner-up (7pm) TBC TBC

 

Tuesday December 6 TV Online
Morocco vs Group E Runner-up (3pm) TBC TBC
Group H Winner vs Group G Runner-up (7pm) TBC TBC

Quarter-Finals

Friday December 9 TV Online
World Cup Quarter-Final 1 (3pm) TBC TBC
World Cup Quarter-Final 2 (7pm) TBC TBC

 

Saturday December 10 TV Online
World Cup Quarter-Final 3 (3pm) TBC TBC
World Cup Quarter-Final 4 (7pm) TBC TBC

Semi-Finals

Tueday December 13 TV Online
World Cup Semi-Final 1 (7pm) TBC TBC

 

Wednesday December 14 TV Online
World Cup Semi-Final 2 (7pm) TBC TBC

The Final

Sunday December 18 TV Online
World Cup Final (3pm) BBC One, ITV1 BBC Sport Website, ITVX

READ MORE: