Football News

Premier League fixture list for 2019/20 season announced

By Steve Jennings

Published: 10:00, 13 June 2019 | Updated: 9:36, 21 December 2021

The Premier League fixture list for the 2019/20 season has been announced.

The opening round of fixtures is set to take place on the weekend of August 10th, when champions Manchester City will begin their title defence with a trip to West Ham United.

Liverpool will hope to go one better than last season when they missed out on the title by a point. Their challenge begins against newly-promoted Norwich City at Anfield on Friday, August 9th, making it the opening game of the season.

Manchester City and Liverpool face each other on November 9th at Anfield and April 4th 2020 at the Etihad.

The newly promoted sides have been handed varying challenges. As mentioned, Norwich head to Liverpool in the very first game. Aston Villa face a tough visit to Tottenham Hotspur, while Sheffield United take on Bournemouth at the Vitality Stadium.

Also on the opening weekend, Manchester United welcome Chelsea to Old Trafford in what looks to be the headline fixture.

The final matchday is booked in for Sunday, May 17. Manchester City take on Norwich at the Etihad while Liverpool travel to Newcastle.

Subscribe to Squawka’s Youtube channel here.

Read the full list of opening weekend fixtures below:

Liverpool v Norwich City (Fri 9 Aug, 20:00 BST)

West Ham v Manchester City (Sat 10 Aug, 12:30 BST)

Bournemouth v Sheffield Utd (Sat 10 Aug, 15:00 BST)

Burnley v Southampton (Sat 10 Aug, 15:00 BST)

Crystal Palace v Everton (Sat 10 Aug, 15:00 BST)

Leicester City v Wolves (Sat 10 Aug, 15:00 BST)

Watford v Brighton (Sat 10 Aug, 15:00 BST)

Tottenham v Aston Villa (Sat 10 Aug, 17:30 BST)

Newcastle v Arsenal (Sun 11 Aug, 14:00 BST)

Manchester United v Chelsea (Sun 11 Aug, 16:30 BST)

The Premier League 2019/20 fixture list in full is available here.