Other Sport

South Africa vs Ireland live stream: How to watch the Rugby World Cup

By Jonathan Davies

Published: 12:31, 20 September 2023 | Updated: 17:05, 22 September 2023

South Africa and Ireland go head to head in a blockbuster Rugby World Cup showdown at Stade de France on Saturday (8pm BST).

Both sides have made perfect starts in Pool B and this will most likely be the match that determines who finishes in top spot.

How to Watch South Africa vs Ireland Live Stream In UK

Bet365 are live streaming a selection of Rugby World Cup matches live for account holders. Those interested in streaming South Africa vs Ireland live can take advantage of this service by following the simple steps below.

  • Click on this link
  • Click ‘join now’ and enter details.
  • Log in and fund your account.
  • Navigate to the ‘In-Play’ link at the top of the homepage and select your desired event.

*Geo restrictions apply, 18+ only, must have a funded account or placed a bet in the last 24 hours, BeGambleAware. All odds and offers within this article are accurate at the time of writing.

South Africa vs Ireland Preview

Reigning champions South Africa launched their title defence with a hard-earned 18-3 victory over Scotland, before breezing to a 76-0 rout of Romania.

Meanwhile, Ireland have scored over 50 points in successive World Cup matches for the first time, beating Romania 82-8 and Tonga 59-16.

After naming a much-changed Springboks side against Romania, Jacques Nienaber reverts to the XV that started against Scotland – with the exception of injured hooker Malcolm Marx.

Having not tinkered much in Ireland’s opening two games, Andy Farrell has followed suit with just a single change from the win over Tonga, as Jamison Gibson-Park replaces Conor Murray at scrum-half.

South Africa XV: Damian Willemse, Kurt-Lee Arendse, Jesse Kriel, Damian de Allende, Cheslin Kolbe, Manie Libbok, Faf de Klerk; Steven Kitshoff, Mbongeni Mbonambi, Frans Malherbe, Eben Etzebeth, Franco Mostert, Siya Kolisi, Pieter-Steph du Toit, Jasper Wiese.

Replacements: Deon Fourie, Ox Nche, Trevor Nyakane, Jean Kleyn, RG Snyman, Marco van Staden, Kwagga Smith, Cobus Reinach.

Ireland XV: Hugo Keenan, Mack Hansen, Garry Ringrose, Bundee Aki, James Lowe, Johnny Sexton, Jamison Gibson-Park; Andrew Porter, Ronan Kelleher, Tadhg Furlong, Tadhg Beirne, James Ryan, Peter O’Mahony, Josh van der Flier, Caelan Doris.

Replacements: Dan Sheehan, David Kilcoyne, Finlay Bealham, Iain Henderson, Ryan Baird, Conor Murray, Jack Crowley, Robbie Henshaw.

Bet £10 & Get £30 in Free Bets with Bet365

Not signed up to bet365 yet? Here's how to claim one of the best bookmaker welcome offers around... 

  • Open an account (here's a link)
  • Make a qualifying deposit of between £5* and £10*
  • Claim the offer to receive three times your deposit in 'Free Bets'.
  • To release your 'Free Bets', place qualifying bets to the value of your qualifying deposit and allow those bets to settle.
  • Your 'Free Bets' will become available shortly after your qualifying bets have settled
  • To use your 'Free Bets', select 'Use bet credits' in the bet slip.

Min deposit requirement. Free Bets are paid as Bet Credits and are available for use upon settlement of qualifying bets. Min odds, bet and payment method exclusions apply. Returns exclude Bet Credits stake. Time limits and T&Cs apply.