Golden Boy

By Squawka News

Golden Boy

Published: 15:20, 27 November 2019 | Updated: 11:54, 22 April 2020

The ‘Golden Boy‘ is an award presented to a young footballer playing in Europe deemed to have displayed the best form during a calendar year, according to a group of journalist judges. The accolade was established by Italian sports newspaper Tuttosport in 2003 and has been won by some the game’s household names including Wayne Rooney, Lionel Messi and Kylian Mbappe. The current holder of the ‘Golden Boy‘ award is Atletico Madrid and Portugal forward Joao Felix.


Sign up to the Best Football Offers

A valid email is required.

Invalid e-mail.

Yes I am over 18.
Yes, I would like to receive email updates on exciting offers from For more info on how we and our partners process your data, see Privacy and Cookie Policies.
You need to confirm that you are over 18 and that you want to receive updates.

*By subscribing you are confirming that you are over 18 years of age.

*All emails include an unsubscribe link, where you can opt out any time. *Please see our privacy and cookies policy..


Newsletter error